URGENT BUSINESS – APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON LSP THEMATIC GROUPS

I recommend:

(1) That following nominations be submitted to the LSP by the deadline of 30th May 2008:

Organisation	Basis of appointment	Voting Cabinet Member	Substitute Voting Member
LSP Children & Young People Thematic Group	Cabinet Member appointed to the Children's Trust Partnership Lancaster District	Jane Fletcher	Shirley Burns
LSP Economy Thematic Group	Cabinet Member	Abbott Bryning	Evelyn Archer
LSP Environment Thematic Group	Cabinet Member	Jon Barry	David Kerr
LSP Safety Thematic Group	Cabinet Member appointed to Community Safety Partnership Executive	Eileen Blamire	David Kerr
LSP Health and Wellbeing Thematic Group	Cabinet Member	David Kerr	John Gilbert
LSP Education, Skills and Opportunities Thematic Group	Cabinet Member	Evelyn Archer	Abbott Bryning
LSP Valuing People Thematic Group	Cabinet Member	John Gilbert	Shirley Burns

- (2) That the LSP be advised that the City Council wishes also to nominate the above named substitute Cabinet Member on each of the Thematic Groups to attend and work with the Thematic Group as a non-voting co-optee (in addition to the above named voting representative) in accordance with the second paragraph of section 4.3 of the LDLSP Constitution.
- (3) That the LSP be further advised that these appointments are made on the basis that the individuals concerned are Members of the Lancaster City Council Cabinet and will last only for as long as they remain Cabinet Members.

Signed: J. R. Mace
Name: Councillor Roger Mace
Position Held: Leader of the Council
Dated: 28 th May 2008

Chief Executive Decision

- *I agree/do not agree (*please delete as appropriate) to exercise my delegated authority and give approval:
- (1) That following nominations be submitted to the LSP by the deadline of 30th May 2008:

Organisation	Basis of appointment	Voting Cabinet Member	Substitute Voting Member
LSP Children & Young People Thematic Group	Cabinet Member appointed to the Children's Trust Partnership Lancaster District	Jane Fletcher	Shirley Burns
LSP Economy Thematic Group	Cabinet Member	Abbott Bryning	Evelyn Archer
LSP Environment Thematic Group	Cabinet Member	Jon Barry	David Kerr
LSP Safety Thematic Group	Cabinet Member appointed to Community Safety Partnership Executive	Eileen Blamire	David Kerr
LSP Health and Wellbeing Thematic Group	Cabinet Member	David Kerr	John Gilbert
LSP Education, Skills and Opportunities Thematic Group	Cabinet Member	Evelyn Archer	Abbott Bryning
LSP Valuing People Thematic Group	Cabinet Member	John Gilbert	Shirley Burns

- (2) That the LSP be advised that the City Council wishes also to nominate the above named substitute Cabinet Member on each of the Thematic Groups to attend and work with the Thematic Group as a non-voting co-optee (in addition to the above named voting representative) in accordance with the second paragraph of section 4.3 of the LDLSP Constitution.
- (3) That the LSP be advised that these appointments are made on the basis that the individuals concerned are Members of the Lancaster City Council Cabinet and will last only for as long as they remain Cabinet Members.

Signed: Mark Cullinan	
3	Chief Executive
Dated: 30 th May 2008	
Dated. 30 May 2000	

Please return to: Sharon Marsh,

Democratic Services,

Town Hall, Dalton Square,

LANCASTER. LA1 1PJ